Personally, I love ‘em. While I might not find aging quite as cute anymore, I can’t help but shake my love of a day that is all about being celebrated. Birthdays let us find creative, thoughtful ways of showing our loved ones that we care about them — from being attentive and present to choosing a love-infused gift. Not only do I love my birthday, but planning for a friend’s birthday can also be so wonderful because you know that you are doing something that will make your loved one feel good! Of course, having said all that, birthdays don’t always work out how we want or expect. For that reason, I chose these books because they provide kiddos with a wide range of birthday experiences: surprise parties, baking cakes, and even the occasional sad birthday. So let’s dig into this list of eight birthday books for children. And there you have it, my favourite books about birthdays. I hope you agree that these eight titles do a great job of capturing the delight, joy, and sometimes even sadness of these special days.

Happy Birthday to Us  8 Books about Birthdays for Kids - 64Happy Birthday to Us  8 Books about Birthdays for Kids - 16Happy Birthday to Us  8 Books about Birthdays for Kids - 8Happy Birthday to Us  8 Books about Birthdays for Kids - 90Happy Birthday to Us  8 Books about Birthdays for Kids - 26Happy Birthday to Us  8 Books about Birthdays for Kids - 97Happy Birthday to Us  8 Books about Birthdays for Kids - 22Happy Birthday to Us  8 Books about Birthdays for Kids - 99